Menu Close

Woohoo! There Tiny Owl illustrators are nominated!

Buy Cinderella of the Nile

Buy The Drum & The Flute

Buy Alive Again

The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award is the largest and most prestigious award for children’s and young adult literature in the world.

It ‘rewards artistic activity of the very highest quality’, and gives recognition to literature from anywhere in the world that continues the author Astrid Lindgren’s lifelong campaign to promote peace, democracy and cooperation. It is awarded to authors, illustrators, storytellers, and people and organisations that promote reading in children and young people. It commemorates the recipient’s entire body of work.

This year, 263 candidates from all over the world have been nominated!

These nominess include award-winning South African author Beverley Naidoo, who wrote brilliant Cinderella of the Nile, the first title in our One Story, Many Voices series, Ken Wilson-Max from Zimbabwe, author of The Drum and The Flute from our delightful Children Music Life series, and Nahid Kazemi, from Canada and Iran, who has both written and illustrated for Tiny Owl with wonderful titles The Orange House and Alive Again.

Huge congratulations to all the nominees! The winner will be announced in April 2021.

Visit our bookstore

Download book posters

Limited edition prints

Subscribe to Tiny Owl on YouTube!

Posted in News & Reviews