Menu Close

The poems danced off our tongues

Buy Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me  Read a fantastic review of Thinker by Read It. Daddy: Here’s a fantastic poetry anthology that will really appeal to pooch lovers who can’t resist a shiny nose and wagging tail… Eloise Greenfield’s fabulous “Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me” with illustrations by Ehsan Abdollahi is a superb selection of poems written to engage young minds and get you thinking – just like Thinker does! Seven-year-old Jace and his puppy Thinker…

Share

Thinker was selected as a Perfect Picture Book Friday

Buy Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me Thrilled that Thinker was selected as a Perfect Picture Book Friday. Read a lovely review of Thinker by Patricia Nosell for Wonder, Ponder, Write: Happy Book Birthday to today’s Perfect Picture Book! While all book birthdays are happy occasions, today’s book birthday is particularly special as we celebrate the pairing of an award-winning children’s author and poet hailing from the United States with a preeminent illustrator hailing from…

Share

Make Thinker the puppy for yourself!

An easy children’s craft activity for teachers and parents to use  Buy Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me  Fans of Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me   can now make their very own Thinker to have at home. The illustrator behind Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me, Ehsan Abdollahi, has created a short video to teach you how to make a puppy like Thinker for yourself. The short video is a simple guide using collage style – like Ehsan uses- to do your…

Share

Woof woof…Thinker out tomorrow!

Buy Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me  We are thrilled to announce that our latest book Thinker: My Puppy Poet and Me is out tomorrow! Thinker is written by award-winning African-American author Eloise Greenfield and is illustrated by Ehsan Abdollahi. This is the perfect book for encouraging children to engage with poetry, and become poets themselves. Both Thinker and his owner, Jace, are poets, turning the world around them into verse. From discussing poetry to playing in the park, they…

Share

A happy, hopeful collection of whimsical observations about the little things in life

Buy A Rainbow in My Pocket  Read an amazing review of A Rainbow in My Pocket by Patricia Nozell Continuing the celebration of poetry for National Poetry Month, I’m so happy to feature a poetic picture book that was published April 2016 in English and that I received from the publisher when I visited London last month. Poem in Your Pocket Day is coming up on April 26th (as I was reminded when I visited the poets.org website and…

Share